::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

An update in orderly fashion

January 09, 2005
You want an update? You got it...

1. Last Monday. I wake myself up at 6:30am, drag myself out of bed, take a shower and head to school. Turns out that school doesn't start until the 18th, and I was two weeks early. Honestly, who starts school on the 18th? I think a whole month out of school is a little excessive...

2. Last Tuesday. I have never seen Tristan play basketball, and the first time I decide to show up and watch him..he breaks his leg. We all witness it, sit with him on the gym floor, and then follow him to the hospital only to sit in the ER for three hours to see him for five minutes. If you've never seen a fresh broken leg, I wouldn't suggest it.

3. Friday night. Vespers. Southern decided to give the students a treat: Chris Rice in concert. So we got a nice hour and a half of rockin' music, puncuated by the sight of the one person who can make my blood run cold. Oh well. Can't win 'em all.

4. Sabbath. Had to say goodbye to my kids as it was my last day in class. They've decided to start a brand new Primary class, and want me to lead it out. So I had to say goodbye to my babies...and I cried a little. Check out the pictures link though..I took pictures of a few of my favorites..

5. Last night. Went out on a date with Heather Lynn;) Got to eat chinese and see Leonardo on the big screen. Yay for a night out!

And as for right now, I am currently trying to catch up on all the things I've been too busy to do. I have the whole day off, and I think I'll head downtown to take pictures of this beautiful day.( I just got home and decided to post the pictures on here...hope this doesn't confuse you).

Procrastination is beautiful.

3:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next