::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The weekend is almost here.

January 20, 2005
I adore my classes. All of them.

I'm taking Kickboxing (ha!), Public Speaking, Comp2, Intro to Mass Comm, and Art Appreciation. I'm totally excited.

I adore everything about my classes and I'm so incredibly happy that I changed my major to something I'm so passionate about. And the Kickboxing..well, that's just for fun:)
-------

It all happened before 8am this morning.

8am.

I didn't know guys had it in them to be such grotesque creatures that early. I stand corrected.

Instead of going off on a long explanation, I'll give you the background info and quite a lovely description of how I felt. Not given by me of course, because she was lucky enough to have it happen and write about it first.

Background info: I walk into the gas station to get my Red Bull. I walk down an aisle, and am passed by two guys.

Read: lovely thoughts put into words
-------

My flower guy came into work tonight. It was so adorable, and he said (or hinted to the fact) that he'd come in tomorrow too.

Once again, I LOVE FLOWERS. The touch my heart, and make me feel insanely special.

If he would've gotten me lilacs, I think I'd have to marry him.
-------

I saw my best friend from highschool tonight.

Technically, she wasn't my best friend my senior year, but for the two years before that, we were the closest we could be.

She ignored me. I wasn't surprised.

Without going into much detail, I'll just say that we don't talk anymore. She's fake, and I don't deal with that.

You want any clue why I don't have friends that are girls? Ask me the story of Bethany Warren.

8:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next