::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Everyone needs a Boy Wonder

January 23, 2005
Heather Lynn has a Boy Wonder. His name is Jeffery, and he's an absolute doll.

He gets to hear about the guys she hangs out with and doesn't really like, he gets to see her and laugh with her and make silly inside jokes and know who she really is on the inside because he's able to be close with her on that level of friendship that some real relationships can't even attain.

I think it's wonderful. And I realized that I have not one, but three Boy Wonders of my very own. Isaac, Jeremy and Tristan. The boys that I can laugh with and be silly around and say stupid things to. The boys I can tell all my silly boy problems, and who ask me for advice and the boys that I can simply be myself around without worrying what they're thinking of me.

I don't need a boyfriend anyway. I have three boys that I adore, and even if the friendships are lacking the much-needed-every-once-in-awhile makeout session...I think I can deal:)

2:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next