::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

O blah dee, o blah da, life goes on...naaaaaa, na na na na life goes on

February 04, 2005
I only have a few minutes left before class, and if you're checking this for the third time in three days (I think it's been three days..) and finding an update, well YAY for you!

I have not managed to be on time for a single class this week. NOT ONE.

Today was no exception. Hey, I'm consistent.

Nope, today was no different...except...STARBUCKS COFFEE AND A CRANBERRY ORANGE SCONE. Oh yes friends, what I thrive on. It's payday, and that means so many things for my upcoming weekend...including free drinks all day long. Free Starbucks? All day? Oh yeah. Be jealous.

Lara's last day at work is tomorrow. And I'm incredibly sad. No more of my eighties singing buddy, no more of my crazy torture, no more making up words and actually using them, no more insanely crazy jokes that only we laugh at....goodness. I'm going to miss the marker stealing sexpot.

Yes Lara, sexpot. You know whats up.

I suppose it will do me good. I guess it's time I got to know my fellow baristas on a more personal level...but damn. What a loss.

All right, enough of the foolishness. I have to go to class.

Have a great day kids!

9:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next