::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Don't come around here and tell me I tore your soul.."

February 11, 2005
I've had a strange week.

Very strange.

I recieved a phone call at the beginning of the week from the girlfriend of Robbie, and it was a strange one. Over Thanksgiving break, she had called me (long story) and gone off. Apparently, her insecure nature over my relationship with Robbie had gotten the better of her, and she wasn't able to control her temper. So I had gotten a completely unwarrented phone call...therefore making it impossible for me to feel any sympathy for her situation. I was content with that...girls that are jealous to the point of calling someone they don't know and talking about things they know nothing about are beyond me. Way beyond me.

Anyway. She called me this week to say she was sorry.

Goodness. What in the world am I supposed to do with that? I told her that I would take it for what it was, and got off the phone as soon as I could. I know exactly what she was trying to do, and while I feel for her in a way, and I do not like being called by strange people.

Which brings me to strange thing #2.

For whatever reason, my dear sweet friend (who shall remain nameless right now) decided to get drunk Monday night at the house of a person I do not trust. I called her to make sure she was fine, and ended up getting other people answering her phone and trying to talk to me. For one thing, I have no time to talk to drunk people on the phone that I don't know/care about, and they were intentionally trying to irritate me...which worked like a charm.

I proceeded to get very angry, call them the first choice words that came to my mind and hang up. At which point, they called me back and started the whole cycle over again. Needless to say, I was pretty ticked at my 'darling friend' for this.

Strange thing #3.

I spent a hour and a half at dinner last night listening to someone tell me what a bad person/horrible friend I am. Apparently, I don't make time for anyone and even with all the things I have to do...I should make time for my friends. Especially (according to this person) him. It was incredibly hurtful to sit there and hear these things, I couldn't decide if I should cry or sit there and take it. In the end, I took it and left the table early.

I don't understand why people aren't understanding. I really don't get it. I'm busy, and I'm trying very hard to build a life for myself...one that is separate from all of my friends. I need to start building my career, and eventually, once I get everything in a nice little row..it will happen. I have to be responsible with my time, and I can't spend what little free time I do have with people who can't understand my drive to succeed. I have to be focused, and it's been lacking the past couple of months...so I have to push myself harder. If that means giving up most of my social life, then I have to.

I need support. Not people who think I owe them something. Not people who can't understand my life and what I'm trying to do with it.

So yeah, it's been a strange week. A hurtful week. I'm happy that it's Friday and I can finally relax a little bit. Tomorrow-I will drive to Knoxville to get out of this atmosphere that has started to suffocate me. I don't know what I'll do there, I just know that I have to leave. If only for a few hours.

And this is for Monica:

My japanese name is 井上 Inoue (upon a well) 千秋 Chiaki (very fine in autumn).
Take your real japanese name generator! today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Name Generator Generator.

10:11 a.m. ::
prev :: next