::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Disregard the previous

February 15, 2005
Seriously, I should have kept to my pessimistic ways. I shouldn't have allowed myself the journal entry previous to this one, and I should have known better than to allow my mind to take over and ignore what the rest of me was saying.

Yes, VDay sucked.

It more than sucked actually...I woke up physically ill this morning.

Not from drinking (man, I almost wish that was why), but from going to bed with a restless mind and a stomach ache to match it. Yuck. I hate days like today.

Last night was pretty incredible. I got to see The Graham Colton Band, and I discovered a new band called Need to Breathe. It was awesome, the show was awesome, the people were awesome, and the atmosphere was awesome. I loved being there, and hanging out with a few friends was just what I needed to start my week off right.

Yes, it wasn't until the end of the night that things went bad. Way bad.

I have black X's on my hands from the bar...they match my mood. And they matched my outfit last night...:)

Mmmmm. I digress.

Okay, I don't feel like writing anymore. My words seem to have slipped away.

Have a good one, kids.

9:16 a.m. ::
prev :: next