::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

My playlist makes me giggle in the middle of a quiet library

March 03, 2005
I should be studying for a test.

Key words: Should be.

I'm not though. Instead, I'm sitting in the library on my computer listening to music and writing. I have an Art test in about an hour, and I'm not worried about it. I just want to write.

So. Yesterday was awesome.

I didn't write about last night because I wanted to save it for today, and today is here so I can finally talk about it.

For those of you that don't know, I'm attempting to start a magazine. For security purposes (I know, I know...) I won't go into my ideas online, but send me an email and I'll be glad to talk:)

Anyway. The good stuff.

I talked to my Mass Communications teacher yesterday about my ideas, and he got excited, as did a few of the kids that were standing there when I told him. He said that he knows a publisher in Chattanooga who started the company from scratch and is now very successful...

(Goodness...I have to stop myself for a second and let you know what I'm currently listening to: The Veggie Tales theme song. No joke. I'm sitting in the middle of the library trying not to giggle and looking around to see if anyone is noticing my failing efforts. If you like to waltz with potatoes...)

...and he encouraged me to get in touch with the publisher himself and set up a meeting. Which is exactly what I intend to do. My teacher likes my idea, and people have already told me that they'd want to help out and be a part of it. Guys, this could be something big. Right now, I'm working on the formatting and just general overview of the entire project. It's going to take quite a bit of attention, but I'll be sure to keep you updated.

I know I'm being vague, and like I said, email me with questions. I reserve the right to deny information to anyone, so ask away;)

I love you guys, and thanks for your support in all my crazy ideas and goals.

8:41 a.m. ::
prev :: next