::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Fix me. I am officially incapable of doing it myself:(

March 07, 2005
It's official.

It's the first day of spring break, and I'm sick.

It's only going to get worse, and as far as I can see, this isn't a good thing.

It could be worse, yes. I could be in school, feeling like crap and zoning out even more than I already do (if that's possible). I could have a week of work ahead of me, school projects and workouts.

Instead, I have three days of work...school projects to work on...and a workout that I am officially missing because my head feels like it's made of cotton. So it's the same situation...without sitting in class.

Ugh. How is it possible for my head to feel like this?

I always get sick on breaks. I lost my voice over Thanksgiving, had crazy headaches on Christmas, and now this. My body seems to think that since I'm not (technically) doing much, now is a good time to shut down.

Body: "Hey, if she's going to relax and not do much, then so am I"

Yep. It's too smart for it's own good.

So here I am. The picture of despair (much like yesterday)..sitting on my bed. Sentences are taking on less and less meaning, and my stomach hurts.

I think a nap is a good idea.

10:05 a.m. ::
prev :: next