::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Sshhh, we're reading the Bible"

March 13, 2005
Yes, it has been awhile. I finally got off work, and I decided to catch up on my journal readings-I've really missed some awesome entries from a few of you;)

Monica-Your entry about "boy stories" and Xanga didn't offend me. I got yo' back, girl! How the heck are ya?

Yes people, a shout out was in order. I haven't talked to my sweet Monica in ages and it's always nice to have an official diaryland "what's up".

I was on spring break all of this last week, and it was...awesome. I was sick, true, but I still managed to have an great time (with a few small bumps-only to be expected). I'm in the process of making summer plans, and I'm incredibly excited at the mere thought of getting out of Chattanooga for awhile. I'm going to miss a few people, but since I'll be coming back, I'm thinking that this is okay.

I met an awesome guy last week too. Turns out, we have a million things in common, and also a bunch of things not in common. We giggled in church, sang songs, told "pointless" stories, and road tripped. I'm excited for this because it's been awhile since I've been able to find this, and even longer since I've been able to think about dating again. I'm not sure where it's going, or where it will ultimately end up, but I'm okay with it. Weird? Kinda.

I went to Knoxville on Thursday to see Michael Tolcher and Blue Merle...incredible show. Blue Merle rocked-as always. And Michael Tolcher was a nice surprise. This is the first time I've seen him live, and it was awesome. I recommend his show to anyone.

Other than the above, my week was pretty uneventful. Lots of car rides, lots of laughter, lots of music, and lots of sneezing and stuffy nose issues. Not bad, not spectacular. I'm making it my mission to have an awesome spring break in the next few years though, because tomorrow people will be talking about Flordia and Colorado...and I'll be thinking about all the homework and workouts I didn't do because my head seemed filled with cotton. Yeah. Enough whining.

Have a good week.

3:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next