::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Cool band guys and baby names

March 14, 2005
I wrote Luke (the lead singer of Blue Merle) an email.

And he actually replied.

I mean, it was only one line..but he wrote back. Goodness. I'm speechless.
-------

Sarah is pregnant.

She's going to be the coolest mom, and her husband is going to be the coolest dad. I'm so excited for her, and I'm asking tons of questions. Pregnancy amazes me, and I simply can't help myself.

We exchanged baby names all day. I'm not even close to having kids, but I love thinking about names. Growing up, I hated my name, and I spent long hours daydreaming about different names I could change mine to.

We both decided that Eleanor was one of our favorites. Hers was Eleanor Katherine-Ellie Kay for short. Mine was Eleanor Ophelia-Elle for short.

Old names are the coolest.


8:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next