::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

A Strawberry Kiwi cyclone

March 21, 2005
Me: "So, what do you think about physical things?"

Seth: "They're great! Let's go wakeboarding!"
-------

It's been a few days, and I don't really have anything new to share.

I talked to my "supa dupa sista" yesterday, and it was nice. I told her that I might be coming to see her in June before I take off for my own summer plans, and she was excited.

I went to a talent show Saturday night, and that was...interesting. "I don't know--third base!"

I sat on top of the mountain for awhile yesterday and had amazing conversation...and then drove to Cleveland, only to sit at the "scenic view" and have more amazing conversation and hand slap games.

Summed up, my weekend was pretty ordinary.

I sat in church, alone. I ate raspberry waffles, hashbrowns and eggs in the afternoon. I sang songs, watched people do dumb and amazing things, worked, drank coffee, was grumpy, drove my car, took pictures of cream splatters, made pasta, ate kiwi and bread with too much butter, and kept my eye on wary truckers.

Yep. Ordinary.

8:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next