::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"I love you Miss Hannigan"

March 25, 2005
When I was younger, I wanted to be Little Orphan Annie.

Oh yes. I'm just begging to be made fun of with this one.

Seriously though, I wanted to be on stage in front of people singing my heart out. Just like her.

I have watched that movie five million times, and every time I see it, I dance around singing with her and the other orphans. Yes, even now.

I adore performance. I adore being on stage and singing and dancing, and I always have. Naturally, those feelings have come less and less over the years...but I remember my very first dream for my future involved singing.

So yeah. That was my story for the day.

My current playlist is full of songs from the Annie soundtrack. Yep.

11:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next