::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I'm gonna be a coffee ninja

April 08, 2005
I have officially passed my limit.

Yes, it's happened.

Over the past year, I have taken on a lot of responsibility with projects that seemed like good ideas at the time, tried to go "above and beyond" when it's come to my homework, strived to be a leader at work, and just overall-burned myself out.

I think it's time to cut back on some of my activites and take some time for the more important things in life: Bible studies, long talks with friends, reading a new book, hiking in the sunshine....anything that doesn't involve someone else depending on me to do my share (or, in so many cases, more than my share) and things that are just for me.

It's time to be a little selfish.

However, I am still looking forward to my summer at camp. I will be giving something, and also being entirely selfish all at once.

Beautiful.
-------

What is the deal with ninjas lately?

Quote from two days ago: "You're just jealous 'cause I know secret ninja moves."

Email in my junk box: Coffee Ninja wants to give you FREE Starbucks or Dunkin' Donuts!!

On the radio this morning: TVA hires Ninjas to try to break through their own security. Kind of like a "checks and balances" sort of thing.

And then there is Warren with his ninja fantasy. I have NO IDEA what is going on with that one.

It's a cool word and all, and spelled backwards it's AJNIN....but really, what is the deal with ninjas??

Any explanation would suffice.

10:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next