::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"A tuft of hair and some feet": My weekend recap

April 25, 2005
We just needed to get away...and get away we did.

Our destination: The Smokey Mountains.

Our mission: To forget about everything and have the best time we could.

Our reality: More than I ever expected.

We floated down a lazy river-"We're not lazy now, we're cruisin'!"-and then I slipped out of my tube and started running with the current. "Speedy river! Speedy River!" Ah, good times.

We ate breakfast in our pajamas with a bunch of families and their kids-"Don't worry, they'll just think we're newlyweds or something and that'll be it."

We drove around for two hours looking for food, sat in a booth and colored pictures while we waited, I got to have a rootbeer float, we had long talks about life, wrestled, watched t.v, ate Starburst, listened to DMB, drove around Knoxville, played Battle of the Sexes, had an ice cream war, and ended it all with a kiss.

It was a simply beautiful weekend.

No great details needed for this entry, my sweet smelling buddy with understand it all.

9:31 a.m. ::
prev :: next