::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The idle rumbles of a land far, far away

May 04, 2005
FINALLY.

I am so DONE with school for the next four months.

I don't think it's settled in yet, as my stomach is still in it's twisted knots mode, however, I can feel a small sense of relief starting to creep it's way into my body. Amen to that.

In honor of Heather Lynn, I am going to spend a moment ranting a much needed rant.

Double sided tape is EVIL.

You hear that? EVIL. Maybe we are just uncoordinated stupid girls, or maybe some truly vicious man (it would have to be a man) invented this stuff just to make our lives miserable...whatever the reason, double sided tape will NEVER find it's way into my hands again.

Unless of course it gets stuck there, which it probably will, and you all will just stand back and laugh because it's funny to see me get all worked up over something as meaningless of double sided tape.

You are all evil.

End rant.

Last night, I found out that Seth is coming back for the weekend. He and his band are going to be at Southern recording some music, and then they will leave on Monday. This, of course, makes me incredibly excited, and at the same time...slightly indifferent.

People have been telling me lately that I've been somewhat melancholy, and until yesterday, I hadn't even realized it.

This kind of scares me, as it's been awhile since I've been in this state, and I wonder what exactly triggered it this time. The most obvious: Seth leaving for a month. Honestly, that isn't it though. Sure, I miss him. Sure, I'm pretty bored right now. Sure, I am totally looking forward to seeing him when he returns....but these aren't valid reasons for a total attitude shift. At least in my mind.

And it could quite possibly just be me. We all have weeks where we aren't ourselves, and days that feel lower than others...no real reasons, it's just the way we are. I could always go all biblical on this one, but I suppose it would do no good, for it would simply be my opinion...and I'm too tired anyway.

So, I'm going to find myself some food and head to work.

Have a good day, kids.

11:28 a.m. ::
prev :: next