::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

My face is sunburned and I'm listening to Aqualung on repeat...but it's been good.

May 18, 2005
Today has been a happy day. Somewhat tainted by the thoughts of what is to come....but happy nonetheless.

I woke up in a strange mood. Very strange. I went outside and listened to Jack Johnson and Dave for awhile, and then I called Rachel.

Mmmm adventures.

We sat at Starbucks for awhile and then went to sell some of my clothes.

Yep. Whatever genius that decided to make it possible to sell clothes you don't want/wear anymore for actual $$$$$ should be given a prize. Some homemade chocolate chip cookies, maybe?

I made ninety dollars. Ninety DOLLARS. It was almost too good to be true. I needed that money folks, and I was one happy girl.

Went shopping.

Realized that I hate shopping, and went home.

Before you think I'm too strange, the reason I went shopping with the money I made from selling my clothes is simple: I need new summer stuff. I simply made room for new things, and in my opinion, I'm smart.

And I still have money left over:)

The best part though, by far, was just sitting at Starbucks this afternoon. As Monica said last night "C'mon! I'm starving for this girlie stuff!" Talking was nice, and it's weird how much I've missed having girl friends. Plus, I haven't seen Rachel since Seth's famous "sex in a bowl" night....so today rocked.

7:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next