::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Bedtime Cheese

June 07, 2005
So, I have shipped my boy off to the West Coast.

Atlanta gave us quite the early morning welcoming: 6am traffic. His flight was at 7:30, and as it turns out, the Atlanta airport is all the way on the south side of the city. Who knew? Not me since I always fly out of Nashville.

Yeah. He missed his flight.

Mostly due to traffic, horribly long check-in lines, and bad luck. However, he made it on another flight and is now safely on his way to Sacramento.

I drove back alone on four hours of sleep in 24 hours, and had quite the time following a black Lexus at 90mph the whole way. Mmmm yeah. Good times.

This Tuesday night brings a close to an awesome week.

Relaxing baths, chips and queso, arguments, "see thru" showers, movie rentals from Bi-Lo, Sour Patch Kids, Chinese food, avocado sandwiches, candles, wrestling, sheet shopping, and jokes that make no sense.

I'm so excited for next week:)

6:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next