::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Travel Diary 7

June 29, 2005
June 29

First and foremost, Happy Birthday to my supa dupa sista Becca!. I love her, and she is truly the other half of me.

Financial Aid is due by tomorrow, and I'm just going to say it now...it's not getting done. Does this make me sad? Nope. Not really. I know that they're going to be people that get upset because of this, but it's not my first concern right now. If I don't go to school the first semester, then so be it. I have lost all track of time and days out here, and I'm not concerned about school or anything else. God will take care of it.

Andrea and I went on a mission last night. A cookie stealing mission.

We ran through the shadows, we crept into the kitchen, we found our way into the freezer, and we each took three giant chocolate chip cookies.

After running back into the lodge, we realized that we needed milk. Of course, what is a giant chocolate chip cookie without cold milk?

So we ran back down to the kitchen. Crept through the shadows, stole a half gallon of milk and six glasses. Stuck all of it under our shirts (we were both wearing undershirts, so this was possible) and ran back up the hill to the lodge. We recieved much applause for this, and took our bows.

I missed breakfast, like I always do, and had a chocolate chip cookie instead.

Another mission planned for tomorrow night:)

Tonight is Rodeo Night. Much happens on the very top of the hill, and it's supposed to be a very fun time. I get to paint kids faces and make them headbands...so it should be a nice change of pace, although everyday seems to bring something different, so changes of pace aren't exactly needed here. I'm looking forward to Friday (my day off) when I get to drive into town and buy some stuff and enjoy my time away. As much as I love it here, I need some Starbucks.

All right, duty calls. My afternoon rotations are about to start.

Miss you guys:)

3:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next