::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Travel Diary 11

July 14, 2005
I was feeling sort of "out of it" this morning, so during my lunch break, I walked to the river.

I usually walk there everyday anyway, but today was different.

I took out my headphones and plugged in some tunes. It was nice to lay in the sun and listen to my very own personal soundtrack. It made me think that life would be much more interesting if we all had our own personal soundtracks following us around.

Kind of like that guy on Half Dome who was hiking with a boom box and a walking stick.

Anyway. Just a thought.

My days have come faster this week, and I fear that the end will be here before I know it. Actually, I already know this to be true...but it's a fear nonetheless.

I have made amazing friends here. Friends that I couldn't have made in any other situation, and for this, I feel very blessed.

The situation with Seth has also made another situation possible...one that I won't go into at this time due to the inability of my thoughts to come together.

In time, dear reader. In time.

7:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next