::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I'm here. Everybody sing.

August 14, 2005
So, I'm back.

Not even 24 hours yet, and I'm wondering how I'm going to adjust.

The following is part of an email I just sent a friend from camp:

It's my first official day back in TN, and I'm completely weirded out. I keep looking around me, and an overwhelming sense of dissatisfaction consumes me. I also FEEL very overwhelmed. I just sat and watched 30minutes of TV....my first in two months. WHAT KIND OF GARBAGE IS SOCIETY FEEDING US NOWADAYS??? Rotten, stinky garbage...that's what.

Yeah. You'd think I'd have a better attitude.

My friends are yelling about something in the living room, and I'm sitting next to the T.V. The cars are whizzing by outside, and I'm about to head out to dinner with all of my friends.

California is so far behind me. I don't like it.

However, I did protest sleeping in my comfortable bed last night. I opted for my sleeping bag and the floor.

I almost slept outside...but the weather called for rain, and since I already have a cold...well, I tried to be sensible.

Yep. I'm back.

6:15 p.m. ::
prev :: next