::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Be still my heart, and hold my time

August 20, 2005
I'm feeling a little lost.

I know where I'm going, and I know where I've come from, but I'm still feeling lost.

I haven't been out of the country, and I've only been gone for two months, but my eyes have been opened and I can't go back.

I don't know this place anymore, and I don't know these people. My best friends, my favorite hang out spots...I don't know them. And they don't know me. More than ever, I am at a crossroad, and there is only one true road to take.

I have dreams, I have faith, and I know that I am better than this place. The world is so big, and it's time for me to be a part of it....with or without the support of those that I love the most. I have lived for the approval and smiles of others, and haven't honored myself. I fell in love with something I had never seen this summer, and leaving it behind is too much to ask. Too hurtful to think about.

I have to get out.

7:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next