::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Pockets and rainstorms

August 21, 2005
It's pouring outside, I'm still in my work apron, and I have a nice big cup of this amazing tea lemonade in front of me.

It's been a good Sunday so far.

And now, a true conversation:

Me: "Oh man. She messed up my flow."
Heather Lynn: "Flow? Is that like flair?"
Jonathan: "Watch out. Cassie has flair."
Me(laughing): "Yeah, I have flair. Lots of it."
Jonathan: "I know. Your flair is all over. You better go catch it."
Me: "I should. I could put it in my pocket. Then I'd have a pocket full of flair."
Jonathan: "Pockets are good."

This conversation was had amid the afternoon rush of coffee drinkers. I missed my dear coworkers this summer.
-------

A certain boy seems to be missing.

I haven't heard from him in three days, and I'm beginning to wonder if something bad happened.

Of course, you can't always trust people to do what they say...but still. This is somewhat out of character.

Sigh. I miss my boy.

2:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next