::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Own Your Name

August 29, 2005
The more I think about it, the more I treasure the idea of living in Seattle.

My heart is there, my friends are there, my family is five hours away, and my dearest darling sister is there.

The only question: How do I leave my life behind and pick up a new one?

Hi, I'm Cassie. I'm an artist, I work at Starbucks, I love people, I talk really fast when I'm nervous, I love passionately, I like to dance in the rain, I drive with my foot on the dash, I don't drink or smoke, I hate Taco Bell but love 7-layer burritos, my room is green, I sing to myself, my biggest hobby is writing, my biggest pet peeve is inconsiderate people, flowers die-so I have a vase full of sticks from my backyard, I am a decent judge of character unless we're talking about past boyfriends, I love music, I watch the weather channel for fun, I like hockey, and love to learn everything that there is to learn.

My life is complicated yet simple, harsh yet soft, full of past regrets and "I'm sorry"'s yet holds immense amounts of hope for the future and "I love you"'s.

Will it still be the same in eight months? Will I be regretting my choice to move closer to my future or be looking back and sighing with happiness? Will I still be analyzing every thought, or smiling because I'm finally where I belong?

Either way, it's going to happen. Worst case scenario? I become a homeless, hopeless vagabond wandering the streets of Seattle washing car windows for meager amounts of coins handed out by people just like me.

Wish me luck!

5:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next