::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Even the stars refuse to shine", and that's okay

September 02, 2005
"Not now, thank you. I've too much to do," we say. "Too many marks to be made, too many achievements to be achieved, too many dollars to be saved, too many promotions to be earned. And besides, if I'm content, someone might think I've lost my ambition."

Oh, the quote of my life.

Take number 57 for example. Until two months ago, not a single person had commented on it. It was just another number, just another "thing" that made up Cassie. Eternally discontent. Do you realize how powerful that is? That word, Eternally. So powerful in it's meaning, and so simple in it's passing. Eternally.

Do you want to know where my discontentment comes from? My own self, that's where. I bring it upon myself; I kill myself with all my activites and live for the happiness of so many others. And so very often, I forget who I am and why I truly live. I have to find the answers during some enlightening experience in nature, or driving down the road, or when I'm writing. Always alone, and always magical.

And so the purpose of this entry? To simply say that number 57 is false.

I am not in an eternal state of discontent any longer. I get stressed, I get hurt, I feel pain, and I cry. I drive those soul searching drives, and look up at the sky in continuous amazement. I will continue to come to this road; the road of revelation and wonderment, and will be in an eternal state of appreciation.

Appreciation for the life that I know to be mine, and for the life that is to come.

8:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next