::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The List of Sevens

September 09, 2005
This entry is because she is one of my two Diaryland favorites, and because it's 2am and I'm wide awake.

Mine isn't nearly as funny. Guaranteed.

Seven Things I Plan to do before I die

1. Go to England. I'm not entirely sure why, but the place amazes me. Such culture and dirty streets surrounded by beauty. It's the perfect place to sit and write a novel.

2. Tell about God in China. It was first brought to my attention years ago, and then again recently. Yep, I have a death wish.

3. Go skydiving. I've always had a secret passion for extreme sports.

4. Do extensive research on the Bermuda Triangle. Okay, I'm a HUGE nerd. I've watched many programs on the history channel dealing with the Bermuda Triangle, and it's amazes me everytime.

5. See an Opera. I've never been to one, and I'm just waiting for day when I have the chance. It'll be an exciting one for me.

6. Have something I've written published.

7. Take ONE really amazing picture that everyone is going to want and offer me lots of money for...but nobody can have.

Seven things I can do

1. Paint
2. Organize everything
3. Dress myself
4. Learn something new everyday
5. Love someone with every part of me
6. Tell sarcastic jokes that are only funny to a certain group of people
7. Make an idiot of myself every single day and still look at myself in the mirror every morning.

Seven Things I can't do

1. Unwrap a Starburst in my mouth.

2. Keep my composure when someone trips and falls in front of me. I know, I'm awful.

3. Give up hope. It usually doesn't matter what the situation is, if there is hope to be had...it's mine. It's very good and VERY bad.

4. Remember funny jokes when I try to tell them. I'm horrible at this. I try to be funny, tell a good joke, and then I get it waaaaaaay wrong. Go figure. Maybe it's a sign.

5. Stay mad for long periods of time. Oh, believe me, I used to be very good at this. As I've gotten older though, I simply can't seem to stay mad at anyone for any significant amount of time. And that's a good thing.

6. Clean my room more than once a week. Sometimes I even let it go for two weeks. I just figure that I have better things to do with my time, and as long as nothing is growing in there or overflowing into the hallway...I'm good.

7. Watch an episode of Friends and not laugh. That's one of the reasons I started loving that show years ago...it's ability to make me laugh outloud when other shows couldn't.

Seven things that attract me to the opposite sex

1. His smile. I could melt right into my shoes with the right smile.

2. Hair. Whether or not he has hair, or shaves his head, he better look good with what he has. If it doesn't look good on him then I'm not into it.

3. His passion. He needs to have passion for something in life. I don't care if it's skateboarding or painting pictures of cats...be passionate about life and what makes you happy.

4. His willingness to get out and do things. I love being outside, but a majority of the guys I've met don't care either way. I need a guy who seeks out adventure, and someone who is willing to show me something new.

5. His caring side. Taking care of me when I'm sick...BIG PLUS. When he isn't afraid to get sick, and sits and watches reruns of Judge Judy with me in the middle of the day (or better yet, reads me Dr. Suess)...he's a keeper.

6. His manly side. I like guys who are men. The ones who take care of themselves, their lives, and their girls with an attitude befitting a MAN. A man who knows what he wants out of life, where he's going, and who is going with him.

7. Not laughing at me when I sing in the car. I can't help it...I sing in the car. ALL THE TIME. And all kinds of different songs. I don't need someone who will make fun of me for it. It's just me.

Seven things I say most

1. Your mom.

2. Your face.

3. What?

4. Yeah huh!

5. Good times. Noodle salad.

6. Awwwwww....no.

7. Yay!

Yes. Very educated famous last words...

Seven celebrity crushes

1. Ryan Phillipe.Cruel Intentions. I'm in love:)

2. Leonardo DiCaprio. Man in the Iron Mask and Catch Me if You Can...good movies.

3. Jack Nicholson. I don't think I spelled that right, but oh well. And before you start laughing (unless you already have) let me explain in five words. As Good As it Gets. Great movie.

4. Luke Reynolds. Lead singer of Blue Merle...and we all know how much I love them.

5. Julia Roberts. No, I wouldn't make out with her or anything...but I admire her and think she's beautiful. She is.

6. David Spade. Such a little cutie. And hilarious.

7. I don't think I have a seventh. It was hard enough to come up with six. Forgive me.

And that ends the lists. Make up your own and let me know:)

2:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next