::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The loud silence of intensity

September 13, 2005
All humans realize they are loved when witnessing the dawn; early morning is the triumph of good over evil. Absolved by light we decide to go on.-Rufus Wainwright

I talked to a true and trusted friend tonight.

Not that this person knows how true and trusted I deem them to be, but just for me to know that they are such and enjoy every conversation as though it were the last I'd ever have...that's enough.

I'm becoming that girl. That girl. The one who feels as though she were being ganged up on by everyone around her, the one who knows her place but wonders if everyone else knows it as well, the one who if she could describe herself in one word it would be motivated but isn't sure if anyone knows what that word means.

My friend knew most of these things before I had even said anything, and again, re-earning the title of one of my most trusted and true.

I just wonder about people sometimes. I look and them and wonder what they're thinking, why they're thinking it, and what drives them every morning.

The same friend who I call trusted and true also called me cryptic today.

I suppose that could be relevant in some situations and whatnot, but cryptic? It got my mind working that's for sure.

Okay. Happy Monday:)

11:13 a.m. ::
prev :: next