::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"You think I'm joking..."

September 15, 2005
When I woke up this morning, I decided to stray from my usual black outfits for work and wear a white shirt instead.

Big mistake. Huge.

I tend to be a little on the clumsy side in the morning, and wearing a white shirt to work is not in my best interest.

I splattered mocha all over me.

I'm not exactly sure how it happened; I think somone made it too runny, and it just splattered everywhere when I hit the pump with the force that I normally use.

It got on my shirt, my hands, the wall, the cup, the bottles of flavored syrup, the espresso machine, and the counter. I even thought I felt a few drops on my neck, and I asked my coworker Paul if there was any there.

He said "No, but you have a few drops on your face. They look like little freckles though."

I laughed because he said it in such a way that made me not believe him...I thought it was just having fun with me.

Then he said "You think I'm joking..."

And I did. The entire day, I thought he had been kidding.

I just got home and looked in the mirror though. And Paul wasn't kidding.

I have little brown mocha spots on my face.

I have chocolate all over my face in the form of nasty little spots.

Sick.

6:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next