::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

What just happened?

September 18, 2005
Truthful words just make me angry.

They make me want to be "truthful" right back, and they make me mad at myself. They don't make tears come to my eyes, and they don't make me upset for long periods of time because, let's face it, they're truth.

Can't really aruge with what you know to be, deep down, truthful. Right?

Misconceptions make me cry.

Ironically, I had an interesting conversation about misconceptions the other night. Are misconceptions the same as ignorance? I voted no. Misconceptions are somewhat in the catagory of Judgements. A person thinks they have an idea on something, and no matter what the truth really is, the conception will always be there...unless it's changed. However, in order to change it, a person would have to completly discount what they orignally thought in the first place and start over.

Kind of in the line of ignorance, but not completely. Which is why I voted no.

Misconceptions are often hurtful.

Truth doesn't upset me. Sure, it's hard to deal with sometimes, but the hurt that comes from it is often directed at myself...because I know that it's truth. Period.

It's when someone speaks words that aren't the truth...that's when I get sad. Not lying, just...misconceived opinions.

Mmmm k. All done here.

11:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next