::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

A success in it's own right

September 21, 2005
It's time for me to go to bed.

I am actually tired, actually ready to crawl into bed and sleep for eight hours, and actually ready to not wake up until 10am.

However, I wanted to share a small achievement with you all before I do so.

Music Night at Starbucks is really taking off. I made contacts with two new musicians just today, and we're making plans (again) for a Benefit Concert in October or November.

And I'm at the head of it all.

It's crazy really. Me, Cjo. In charge of people that are older than I, telling them how to run Music Night, and having them actually listen. I recruited three people to help me last week, and I'm very impressed so far. All of them showed up tonight, and they have amazing attitudes. One of them will be taking over my current store when I leave to open the new one, and the other two will be taking over that store when I move to Seattle.

I'm excited because this is a great stepping stone for other projects. I've met so many people in this city, and not only musicians but business people as well. I'm making contacts, building relationships, and making things happen. I'm slowly building a name for myself, and it feels great.

....And then I move in two and a half months.

Yikes.

12:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next