::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Rest high above the cloud of restriction

September 25, 2005
I sit here sipping my incredibly hot herbal mint tea.

My head is swimming with numerous thoughts, my stomach is tied in knots, and Dave Matthews is playing softly in the background.

I'm looking forward to tonight. I have an art project to start, financial aid to finish, lists to make, and a room to clean.

I'm looking forward to the solitude that tonight will bring, and the problems in my head that I will surely be able to work through with just a little alone time.

I'm not the girl I once was, and as the days turn into weeks, and weeks into months, I realize it. I long for that feeling of purpose, those people, and that special place that made me the happiest I had ever been.

A friend of mine spent the better part of last night trying to convince me not to move. She didn't put up a very convincing argument, and I know that even if she had, nothing would change.

It's going to happen.

Her argument did show me a few things though. Number one, she doesn't know me well enough obviously if she thinks that anything that anyone says will change my mind. Number two, that she just doesn't know me period. This move will be the best thing that I could possibly do for myself at this point in my life, and anyone that can say anything negative and unsupportive isn't someone I would want for a friend anyway.

As childish as that sounds, it's the truth.

And so for now, I will continue to sip my tea and start on my list of things to do.

I'm strong and determined, so please support me or step aside. I have things to accomplish.

4:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next