::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"So take me....away"

October 09, 2005
Whenever life gets to be too much, I shut down.

It doesn't happen frequently, but it does happen, and those days are awful. It seems that every mistake that I've ever made comes rushing back, and my head starts to cloud over. I shut down. Emotionally and physically, I shut down and shut out everything.

Three years back, that was my life. A continuous cycle of "shut down mode", and a constant cloudiness in my head. It took a long time to come out of, and when I finally did, it was like a whole new world. A better world.

Now, those days are few and far between.

They still happen though. And it's getting through them...that's the real challenge. Remembering who I am, why I'm here, and who brought me. It's hard.

1:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next