::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Maybe

October 11, 2005
"Embrace this right now life while it's dripping, while the flavors are excellently woesome. Take your bites with bravery and boldness since the learning and growing are here in these times, these exact right nows. Capture these times. Hold and kiss them because they will soon be very different."

One good thing about making coffee all day: I sometimes find a small treasure on the side of a cup. A small window into the soul of another; a thought, and a kind word.

Which is more that I can say for most of the people I know.

A little bitter? Maybe.

Truth though. It's truth. In the subconcious realms of my mind, maybe I am keeping to myself to make it easier. Maybe my sudden despondency and lack of anything to do with anyone...maybe I'm trying to make it easier on myself.

Or maybe I actually enjoy those long car rides alone. Maybe I actually welcome the time alone with my thoughts, and books, and paints. Maybe my little world is just too little for everyone else, and maybe I'm okay with that.

Maybe.

12:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next