::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

...And I'm playing my music too loud...

November 07, 2005
So tonight was...to say the least, entertaining.

And that's saying the very least.

My good friend Scott worked with me tonight, and when you get the two of us in the same room...craziness prevails.

Example:

Scott: That guy from earlier...the one you were talking to...

Me: Yeah. That's Grant. I've known him for a really long time. Like, two or three years. He's old.

Scott: Yeah, well. He's beautiful.

Me: Yeah, he is pretty good looking.

Scott: And I think he was flirting with you a little bit.

Me: Well, Grant flirts with every hot girl.

....of course, as soon as I realized what I had actually said (out loud!)...it was too late. Much laughing took place after that, and I'm pretty sure I'll never live it down. Ever.

That is so NOT what I meant....
-------

In other news, I hate Wendy's.

I really hate all fast food (unless we're talking about the occasional Taco Bell), and tonight's experience was exceptionally awful.

Let's just say that I am a stickler for good (and by that, I mean AMAZING) customer service. I've worked in this type of business for nearly five years, and rudeness is NEVER an option. NEVER.

Actually, being rude to people is never a good thing, but ESPECIALLY on a employee/customer relationship.

Ugh. You can tell that this is a sore spot with me.

If you want the full story, ask.
-------

In short, tonight was fun.

Sure, I missed Laguna Beach....but I had an awesome night. AND I have a date tomorrow night...we'll see if he stands me up.

Again.

That's right. Again.

Happy Monday:)

10:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next