::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"I don't mind spots on my apples, just leave me the birds and the bees."

November 10, 2005
Starbucks has turned "Christmas".

I walked into work this morning, and we had our crazy ugly trees up, red was everywhere, and new holiday merchandise on the shelves.

Nothing like a little force to put me into the holiday spirit.

On a happier note, we do have some fun things this year. I'm already planning on buying some green coffee mugs, and I was able to stand behind the register all morning and make out mental gift lists for friends and family. You have to love working at a place that everyone is obsessed with....discounts are key elements when shopping.
-------

In other news, today is November 10th.

My birthday is in one month, and I leave five days after that. I haven't packed a single thing, Jeremy hasn't found a plane ticket yet, my car needs new brakes, and I'm thinking that camping on the side of the road in random parts of the country isn't going to be the adventure I'd planned.

Last time I did that, I was only 15 hours away from my final destination...and it was August. NOT December. Sleeping outside with nothing but a sleeping bag is highly liberating (and highly dangerous on the side of some random road in some random place)...but you all know how I am. Crazy. I crave adventure...but I don't think driving to Seattle with that kind of attitude is very wise. So we'll see.

Money is keeping me stuck, and I only have two more paychecks after tomorrow before I leave. It will be by some miracle that I get to Washington with more than $20 in my bank account....but I'm going.

And I'm excited.

1:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next