::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"It has to be the best of things, I won't be one to disagree"

November 13, 2005
The title of this journal entry is from a song.

Take Me Away by Five Times August. Check it out sometime.

Tonight was good. Many funny quotes, funny moments, free things, and pool playing. It was the perfect end to the week...with some minor glitches here and there.

The Starbucks girl couldn't (for the LIFE of her) get our order right..and we work there. HL was kissed on the lips by a gay guy...in front of her boyfriend. Heather Lynn and I were almost late (after yelling at Michael to be on time)...which was more funny than anything. The night was awesome for the most part, and even the odd stuff turned funny after awhile.

I realized though, that even in the midst of good friends, food, and a pool table...I was lonely. I couldn't quite place the reason why, but I was lonely.

And thinking about the fact that in one month, I will be packing up my things and starting completely over (without anyone) just makes it worse. If I feel lonely in a group of my closest friends, how in the world am I going to deal when it's just me on the other side of the country?

I just need a good long conversation.

And by the way, I have decided that everyone needs a pool table.

2:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next