::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Closure.

November 19, 2005
I seek out closure.

Get that? Seek it out.

I hate having "things" between people and myself, and if I could make my world perfect, the first thing I would do is fix every harsh word and hurt feeling that has passed between me and someone else.

Closure is something that I have never been good at though, and I have rarely felt it in the most hurtful of situations. In my opinion, life is too wonderful to let the little things consume us, and so in the famous words of someone "Why can't we be friends?"

What I haven't realized though, is that not everything is going to be "closed" on my terms. Sometimes, I might have to live with the terms of an ex boyfriend who refuses to speak to me, or an old friend who doesn't have a kind word to say. I might have to live with awkward meetings in random places, and strange silences with someone I never thought I'd be silent with.

Sometimes, closure comes in the most hurtful of ways, and my ability to accept that depends on my future happiness.

Sometimes...I wish I would have realized that sooner.
-------

28 days and counting....

I talked to my sister for a long time today. We talked about random things for the most part, with minor mentions of moving. It was good to sit and talk to her for awhile, and it was especially good to hear a familiar voice. We talked about burnt pizza rolls, dueling piano bars, and breaking beds. I love my sister, and she is rarely surprised by what I have to say.

Which is a good thing.

I'm gearing up to move; am scared out of my mind; overwhelmed with packing; and excited about my birthday.

I just wish that it was all over, and I was safely in Sandpoint for Christmas.

Sigh

I need to pack some more...

4:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next