::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Coolest of them all.

December 01, 2005
It is December 1st.

Happy December, everyone!

Normally, with a greeting like that, I would go on to explain that this is my Birth Month. And therefore, I deserve lots of attention and notes of love.

However, since I just did that (in no uncertain terms), I will simply tell you that this is my favorite month. Not only because my birthday is in nine days, but because this month means many things.

It's the very end of the year, and the anticipation of next year is slowly building. There are many parties this month in celebration of Christmas and New Years, and for some, that it simply an excuse to party. For others, it is a time of love and happiness and stress.

Don't you love how I group those things together?

For me, it's all of those things.

I just love the month of December. I get to wear sweaters and buy jeans, scarves, and hats. I get to look at my fake Christmas tree for five weeks and remember the times when it was tradition for my dad to put the star on top. I get to smell the apple cinnamon candles that are my absolute favorite...but that I only bust out this time of year. I get to express my extreme dislike of eggnog, and gleefully watch people look at me like I'm crazy. I get to play up my birthday, because after all, I am a holiday baby and we ALWAYS get the short end of the stick. And best of all, I get to sleep in on Christmas Day and be the very last one to wake up and head downstairs.

I just love December.

Have a good one.

11:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next