::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Just listen.

December 04, 2005
I am a girl that likes to stay in hotels with hallways. I like lamps with slightly crooked shades, and I am a hopeless romantic.

I am a dreamer and a realist. I believe that everyone has a good side, and I like fiesty old people. I see every moment as a potential life changing moment, and I truly believe that smiles are the best gifts ever given.

Last night was good.

Heather Lynn discovered the only French resturant in Chattanooga (at least, it's the only that matters) and we went. I was stood up, once again, but I didn't care at that point. I was glad he didn't come, because he would have ruined the many happy moments we had at dinner. Christopher was lucky enough to have two hot dates, and he even played the piano for us....and the seven other people in the resturant. It was lovely, sweet, and although I drank a bit too much wine..it was one of those special evenings that I will remember forever.

And yet, I have cried twice today. And the tears are starting to fall as I write this...

I'm just sad. Very sad. I feel as though there isn't a single person in the world who can understand me and why I want the things out of life that I do. They don't see my "vision" and they don't understand my need for growth and change. I can hardly talk about it for fear that I sound crazy...and yet, the only thing I want to do is have a good long talk with someone who only wants to listen.

I'm hurting so many people by leaving. And I hate that. It's like I am being an utterly selfish and ungrateful girl...and really, all I want to do is be free.

4:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next