::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Walking alone...I'm not afraid."

December 12, 2005
The Red Wings won their fourth straight game tonight after losing a couple in the last few weeks. It was awesome, and I yelled at the tv a lot.

Good times.

I also slipped and fell on my hardwood stairs, and my knee really hurts.

It's been a give and take sort of day.

My mind goes between clear and unclear. There are times during the day where I can't even remember my own name because my head is so cluttered with thoughts. Other times, I have never felt more sure of myself and my choices. Again, it's a give and take sort of thing.

I leave on Thursday. I have just started packing up my room, and I honestly have no idea how I'm going to choose what's important enough to bring and what can be left behind. I've toyed with the idea of bringing nothing but my clothes and starting completely over.

I don't think I have the money for that though.

Everyone keeps asking me "So, are you ready? Are you excited??", and my answer is always No. I have never been good with goodbyes, and change has always come at a steep price. This entire situation is new for me in so many ways, and doing something for myself is the best feeling in the world. For once, I'm not answering to anyone but myself and God....and I feel that it's right. All of it.

I've even made a new friend. Someone who I've grown to trust over the past few months, and someone who I feel will be really important in my new life. I find myself feeling comforted when we talk, and although I would never tell this person, they've become more important in my life then I ever could have imagined. Incredible people are rare; cherish them.

I just need a good shoulder to cry on, someone to make me rice, and a nice cold Dr.Pepper. Maybe even someone who wants to talk to me while I pack....that'd be nice.


8:33 p.m. ::
prev :: next