::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

A short hiatus now over.

December 30, 2005
Hello friends!!

Wow. It's been quite some time since I've written anything....and my fingers are aching.

I have just returned from a week in North Idaho. I was visiting family, friends, and beautiful nature for Christmas....and it was lovely. Very lovely.

There was much game playing (poker, Uno, charades), driving amid the ice and slush, small road trips, laughter, and general happiness (at least on my part). It was the perfect vacation, complete with my very own green hoodie and snowball throwing.

I also had a lot of time to think.

Mostly about general stuff: You know, life and whatnot. It was theraputic though, and exactly what I needed. I am learning every step of this new journey, and it makes me happy. It reminds me that I am truly living.

And that's my update. Not a whole lot to go on for most of you, but I promise that more updates will come. Lately, I have been using myspace as my primary journaling source (I know, I am a horrible traitor) and so if you're needing your daily "Life of Cassie Jo" fix, then check myspace. There is a link to it on the sidebar.

I hope everyone had a good Decemeber 25th:)

1:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next