::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

It melts into wonder.

January 14, 2006
Hello Diaryland, how have you been lately?

As I've said in my previous entries, I have been updating my myspace journal more than this one. However, I like to write in here with the more serious thoughts.

Like now.

I made a tough decision this week. I decided not to go back to school this semester, and try to start again the fall. It was a hard choice to make, and in many ways, it was harder than actually moving here. I felt like a disappointment; to myself, and to everyone else. I feel like people expect so many thing out of me, and living up to those things is incredibly hard.

I guess you could say that I broke down this week, and the only solace I found was in a song. It's amazing how music can become my random best friend when I need one. You can read the lyrics here. Then you should download the song.

This one has also been played much lately...but you don't have to love it like I do.

Right now, I am focused on living. Those of you that know me well, know how I accomplish this. By taking long drives, writing, dancing in the rain, laughing, and exploring nature. This world is so amazing, and I love living in it.

This week, I think I made the right choice. For many reasons, but mostly because I made it for me.

And nobody else.

5:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next