::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Tell me something else.

January 16, 2006
Sometimes, I just want to close my eyes and cover my ears and shut out the world for awhile.

Life permitting, I would do it too.

It seems that as soon as I have one thing figured out, something else comes along and screams "Okay! Try and figure ME out now!!"

And most of the time, I don't want to.

The thing is, nobody can truly understand why I feel the way I do about any given situation. And it's almost worse if I try and explain it, because let's face it, I am rarely good at expressing my feelings in a decent manner.

The story of the night?

In short: I am dating Brooks. He is a wonderful guy, he is many things that I want in a boyfriend, and he is going to school in New Hampshire. I like him. I like him a lot. His best friend also happens to be an ex boyfriend of mine; someone who, until recently, I was fairly close to. Brooks talked to him before we started dating to make sure he was fine with it, and he was.

Or so he said.

Now, ex boyfriend and I live in the same city, and he isn't returning my calls.

It's the very thing that high school dramas are made of. The very thing that I want no part of.

I just need a friend. Someone to hang out with, someone I know, and someone who can make me laugh. I didn't come here with NO friends to greet me, but I came here with less than I left Tennessee with...and it's hard.

3:26 a.m. ::
prev :: next