::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The things on my dashboard.

February 24, 2006
Anyone who has ever driven with me knows how obsessive I am about having my car the way I want it.

Not only do other drivers irritate me fairly easily, but I like everything to be in the place it should be.

Like random items on my dashboard.

I cannot stand to have things sliding around on my dashboard. Whenever someone sets their keys, wallet, or anything down...I always pick it right back up and hand it to them.

I don't keep things on my dash ever.

Unless you count the rubber duck with purple sunglasses. I let him stay there only because he was rubber and didn't move at all. And because I liked having a road buddy...

The point that I am trying to make is that my life carries this same pattern. There are many things that don't bother me at all, and I can happily go through my day without a single grumble or care in the world. However, when something bothers me, it really bothers me. To a point that I am so irriated at whatever the offense is, that I lose sight of why it irriates me to begin with. Does that make sense?

For example, rude people.

Anyone who knows me well enough also knows how serious I am about my dislike for rudeness. Not only do I find it hurtful, but I simply do not understand why people behave this way. The old saying "Can't we all just get along?" continuously runs through my head, and I almost want to beat it into the heads of those causing my wicked thoughts. I want to yell at them, make them understand the error of their ways, and wish that someone would treat them as badly so they could feel the sting of their actions.

And this is the point where I lose sight of why I am really angry in the first place. I hate that point.

Okay. No real reason for this entry....just a bunch of thoughts I had tonight while I was leaving work.

Have a good weekend.

1:30 a.m. ::
prev :: next