::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

To be okay.

March 10, 2006
It is 8am, and I am much more calm.

Actually, it's probably the fact that I received very little sleep last night and I am still groggy....but calm nonetheless.

So, I will finally take the time to write about what I really want to write about. The important stuff.

I have learned, in this past week, that my life is just a series of events that allow me to (somewhat) happily coexist with people who are going through the exact same thing. Though they may not realize. My series of events is, by no means, the "bigger picture" that I yearn for; instead, it is merely a distraction which allows me to acknowledge that a bigger picture exists.

My life does not start nor end with my car dying on the side of the road, and my life does not start nor end if in two months my boyfriend and I break up. The fact is, life goes on, and will continue to go on no matter how much I wish to resist it sometimes.

My combat style? "Well, I just wanna laugh my way through life..." And in order to accomplish this, I need weeks like this one. Weeks that challenge.

I've learned to be okay.

8:00 a.m. ::
prev :: next