::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Electronica music is cool.

March 13, 2006
It sure rains a lot here.

It didn't rain today, and it didn't even rain yesterday. It was just a thought that occured to me. It rains a lot in Seattle.

So I've had my first taste of "real life" this past week.

My car breaking down sent my financial status to nearly nonexistent, and it also helped to show the true colors of those that really care about me. The worst that is going to happen? I am going to have to set my trip to New Hampshire back a few weeks.

And that's the worst.

Still, real life wasn't so friendly. I did cry a lot, and my face was ten shades of red from the embarrassment I felt for the 48 hours of my "crisis". It wasn't my fault, but having to suck it up and realize that I can't do everything myself....that was a challenge.

Now the biggest hurdle facing me is getting through the next 36 hours. I'm sure I will be positively unbearable...and I'm okay with that.

My boy comes on Tuesday night. I am beside myself.

I just hope he gets to see the Mountain while he's here. It is truly a sight to behold....even if he's seen it before. A person doesn't get to see it most days.

Because it sure rains a lot here.

1:13 a.m. ::
prev :: next