::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

A mix of emotions topped with some chocolate pudding.

April 07, 2006
I am in love with Tony Bennett.

And I think that's a little weird. I mean, the man has kids OLDER than me.

I bought a cd which contains a collection of his hits from the 50's until 1997. The man is brilliant, and his music reminds me of a time that I can't actually remember. I just know it was a happy one.

I just purchased my ticket to Tennessee. It was pretty cheap (considering I am leaving in two weeks), and I am kind of excited. Oh, who am I fooling? I'm totally excited. I may be singing a different tune upon my return to the great Pacific Northwest, but for now, the fact shall remain.

I'm not entirely sure where my head is at today. I didn't know where it was yesterday either, but at least I had a general idea of how I was feeling. Today has been a mystery; and I wouldn't be completely off base if I said that I have had nearly every emotion run through me today for various reasons, and I still don't know where my head is really at.

I suppose in many ways I am feeling tricked. I am feeling lonely. I am feeling happy. I am feeling excitement. I am feeling frustrated. I am feeling lied to. I am feeling calm. And I am feeling in the mood for some chocolate pudding.

I am honestly not this complex.

Did I mention that I love Tony Bennett?

1:23 a.m. ::
prev :: next