::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Please brake for Meep Meeps.

April 10, 2006
Candice and I rescued a baby duck from certain death today.

We were standing in a busy intersection with a grassy (read: full of bushes) median, and I was calling into the bushes: "Here duckie! Here duckie duckie!". Apparently, the baby duck had somehow found it's way across the roads that surround our store and ended up hiding the bushes. His little meep meep cries could be heard over the traffic on either side of us, and when he finally emerged from his hiding place, Candice scooped him up while I blocked the bushes.

It was quite a funny scene, though I guess you had to be there.

Anyway. Just so everyone is aware, Candice and I rule.
-------

I have never understood people who feel the need to explain their lives.

Not that I don't care to listen, and not because I am heartless or have my own agenda. I just don't feel that everyone needs to know your business (i.e. your personal life, your past experiences, your childhood troubles). It's almost as though they're trying to explain why they are who they are, and while that could ultimately be a good thing, I don't understand it.

This entry is going nowhere. I have reached a point of confusion on this issue. I'll pick it up later.

12:53 a.m. ::
prev :: next