::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

What you'll never know.

April 17, 2006
I was simply getting ready for work.

The house was too quiet, so I wanted music. I chose my BC Playlist; one that I cherish deeply.

David Gray called out to me, and so I started playing This Years Love.

And I am reminded of a time about four and a half months ago. A tiny french cafe of sorts, a tiny french woman who served us dinner/desert/coffee, a not so tiny bottle of red wine, and a date that stood me up. Again.

The three of us had a good time anyway, and our bottle of red wine quickly turned into a bottle of air. Our tiny french lady served us the finest she had to offer, and Christopher entertained the small cafe (which could hold ten people, at best) by playing a piano that had been squeezed in the corner. Heather Lynn and I felt like the most elegant of 20 year olds (which of course, we were) and we ended up staying to help clean up.

My life has been a series.

A series of amazing events, people, and expieriences.

Later that night, we ended up where we always end up. Playing pool and drinking Long Islands. Heather Lynn and Christopher killed me, as per usual, and I sat pretty in my chair while she proceeded to kill him. My date finally did show up, and though it was 'too little, too late', I let him buy me a drink anyway.

That night, I would sit and stare at the people who had become my family. I would watch the lovely girl who had become the other half of my heart, and I would joke and smile like the most elegant of 20 year olds.

And the next day, I wrote this entry.

I need to finish getting ready for work.

This week will tell many things.

3:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next