::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

No umbrella needed.

April 19, 2006
Tomorrow, I leave for Tennessee.

I have many mixed emotions, and part of me wants to stay and enjoy the nice weather that happened to find it's way into the forecast.

Another part of me is unfinished, and that is the part that is outweighing everything else and taking me back.

I miss my sweet little brother, and I can't wait to get outside with him and play football and basketball. My cute little brother that is taller than me.

I miss knowing where I am at all times, and drive fast down I75. I miss the curves of Standifer Gap road and the thrill of driving it at 2am. I miss going to Amigos and filling up on chips and salsa before my quesadillas come, and I miss my Starbucks customers that always smiled and tipped well. I miss the barefoot walks on Oak Street, and the conversations at night on the porch. I miss Saturdays filled with sunshine, and someone who always wanted to go on a new adventure with me.

I need to go back to that. If only for a few days.

And so, much like an entry I wrote nearly five months ago, I shall end this.

Next time I write, I will be back in the South.

9:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next