::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Random thoughts. Random entry.

May 16, 2006
I have been sitting here for a good ten minutes trying to figure out what to write about.

Not for lack of things to say, but because I have no idea which one to pick. I have many thoughts in my head, all begging to be dwelled on and worked over.

I know I need to write, but I haven't a clue where to begin. So I just will.

Gary Jules is playing through my headphones. The second the song started, Rick came to my mind. He used to love this song, and we listened to it a lot. I won't let myself think about him anymore, which is funny because trying to control my thoughts is impossible.

This song also makes me think of my friend Robby in L.A. He used to say to me "Jo, I question your commitment to Sparkle Motion." He would say it to me when I needed to relax, and it usually worked.

-------
On an entirely different note, I realized that God is no longer what he was to me a year ago.

I was explaining my beliefs the other night to a friend:

"God isn't religion to me. God isn't rules. God is the trees, the grass, the flowers, and the dirt. He is all the beautiful things this world has to offer...nothing else."

Ha. I'm sure I'd receive some eyebrow raises with THAT one back in Happy Valley.

-------
I've messed up a lot lately.

Repeatedly. And without lessons learned.

I'm not sure how I feel about it, and it's the last thing I am capable of talking about.

-------

The End. For now...


8:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next